The Bentley Historical Library will close early – at 2:30 p.m. on Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Contact Us

bhl_bl000004_6798_4767_full__0_nativeCome explore and engage with our collections and our staff.

Connect with us on social media:

| Facebook

| Twitter

To learn more about the Bentley, please visit our About page.

Hours and Location

Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (year-round)
Saturday: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm (now until April 28)

Location

The Bentley Historical Library
1150 Beal Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2113
734-764-3482

The Bentley Historical Library’s Reference and Academic Programs team offers assistance in person, by phone, and by email: Ask An Archivist or bentley.ref@umich.edu

Bentley Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Matt Adair Lead Archivist for Digitization mladair@umich.edu (734) 647-3537
Diana Bachman Project Archivist dccapul@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Tim Baron Digitization Technician tlbaron@umich.edu (734) 936-5933
Caroline Barraco Reference Assistant cbarra@umich.edu (734)764-3482
Nancy Bartlett Associate Director nbart@umich.edu (734) 936-1334
Kellie Carpenter Administrative Assistant kellcarp@umich.edu (734) 763-8672
Lilly Carrel Project Archivist lcarrel@umich.edu (734) 615-0689
Elizabeth Carron Archivist for Records Management ecarron@umich.edu (734) 647-3727
Angela Clark Business Administrator angclark@umich.edu (734) 936-1341
Max Eckard Archivist for Digital Curation eckardm@umich.edu (734) 763-7518
Liz Gadelha Project Archivist gadelha@umich.edu (734) 615-0687
Alexa Hagen Project Archivist anhagen@umich.edu (734) 647-3864
Elizabeth Hannigan Project Archivist elizhann@umich.edu (734) 615-0699
Rob Havey Communications Specialist rphavey@umich.edu (734) 936-1342
Melissa Hernández Durán Lead Archivist for Audio Visual Curation mhdezd@umich.edu (734) 647-4817
Greg Kinney Athletics Archivist gkinney@umich.edu (734) 763-2907
Nichole Manlove Project Archivist nmanlove@umich.edu (734) 647-3734
Terrence J. McDonald Director tmcd@umich.edu (734) 764-3523
Aprille McKay Lead Archivist for University Archives aprille@umich.edu (734) 936-1346
Meg McKenzie Administrative Assistant mmcken@umich.edu (734) 647-7828
Malgosia Myc Assistant Director for Reference and Academic Programs mycm@umich.edu (734) 763-2187
Cinda Nofziger Archivist for Academic Programs & Outreach cindamn@umich.edu (734) 647-3524
Dallas Pillen Archivist for Metadata and Digital Projects djpillen@umich.edu (734) 647-3559
Devon Proudfoot Project Archivist dproud@umich.edu (734) 615-0762
Ceci Riecker Director of Development celiaorr@umich.edu (734) 647-3534
Corinne Robertson Conservator cormich@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Dianna Samuelson Lead Conservator sdianna@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Mike Shallcross Assistant Director for Curation shallcro@umich.edu (734) 936-1344
Mike Smith Johanna Meijer Magoon Principal Archivist, Michigan Historical Collections mosmith@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Emily Swenson Project Archivist swensone@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Olga Virakhovskaya Lead Archivist for Collections Management volga@umich.edu (734) 647-2737
Jeff Walters Facilities Coordinator jnw@umich.edu (734) 936-1339
Karen Wight Reference Assistant and Project Coordinator for the Detroit Observatory kwight@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Brian Williams Lead Bicentennial Archivist bwms@umich.edu (734) 936-1343
Lara Zielin Editorial Director laram@umich.edu (734) 936-1342