Contact Us

bhl_bl000004_6798_4767_full__0_nativeCome explore and engage with our collections and our staff.

Connect with us on social media:

| Facebook

| Twitter

To learn more about the Bentley, please visit our About page.

Hours and Location

Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00am to 5:00pm

Location

The Bentley Historical Library
1150 Beal Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2113
734-764-3482

The Bentley Historical Library reference staff offers assistance in person, by phone, and by email.

Ask An Archivist

Bentley Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Matt Adair Lead Archivist for Digitization mladair@umich.edu (734) 647-3537
Diana Bachman Project Archivist dccapul@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Tim Baron Digitization Technician tlbaron@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Caroline Barraco Reference Assistant cbarra@umich.edu (734)764-3482
Nancy Bartlett Associate Director nbart@umich.edu (734) 936-1334
Kellie Carpenter Administrative Assistant kellcarp@umich.edu (734) 763-8672
Lilly Carrel Project Archivist lcarrel@umich.edu (734) 615-0689
Elizabeth Carron Assistant Records Manager ecarron@umich.edu (734) 647-3727
Angela Clark Business Manager angclark@umich.edu (734) 936-1341
Max Eckard Archivist for Digital Curation eckardm@umich.edu (734) 763-7518
Rob Havey Communications Specialist rphavey@umich.edu (734) 936-1342
Melissa Hernández Durán Archivist for Audio Visual Curation mhdezd@umich.edu (734) 647-4817
Greg Kinney Athletics Archivist gkinney@umich.edu (734) 763-2907
Terrence J. McDonald Director tmcd@umich.edu (734) 764-3523
Aprille McKay Assistant Director for University Archives and Records Management aprille@umich.edu (734) 936-1346
Meg McKenzie Administrative Assistant mmcken@umich.edu (734) 647-7828
Malgosia Myc Assistant Director for Reference and Academic Programs mycm@umich.edu (734) 763-2187
Cinda Nofziger Archivist for Academic Programs & Outreach cindamn@umich.edu (734) 647-3524
Dallas Pillen Archivist for Metadata and Digital Projects djpillen@umich.edu (734) 647-3559
Devon Proudfoot Project Archivist dproud@umich.edu (734) 615-0762
Shae Rafferty Project Archivist raffersh@umich.edu (734) 647-3864
Ceci Riecker Director of Development celiaorr@umich.edu (734) 647-3534
Corinne Robertson Conservator cormich@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Dianna Samuelson Conservator Senior sdianna@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Mike Shallcross Assistant Director for Curation shallcro@umich.edu (734) 936-1344
Mike Smith Johanna Meijer Magoon Principal Archivist, Michigan Historical Collections mosmith@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Emily Swenson Project Archivist swensone@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Julia Teran Project Archivist teranju@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Olga Virakhovskaya Lead Archivist for Collections Management volga@umich.edu (734) 647-2737
Karen Wight Reference Assistant and Project Coordinator for the Detroit Observatory kwight@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Brian Williams Lead Bicentennial Archivist bwms@umich.edu (734) 936-1343
Lara Zielin Editorial Director laram@umich.edu (734) 936-1342