The Bentley Historical Library is open to the public by appointment. Learn more here.

Contact Us

bhl_bl000004_6798_4767_full__0_nativeCome explore and engage with our collections and our staff.

Connect with us on social media:

| Facebook

| Twitter

PHONE: (734) 764-3482

To learn more about the Bentley, please visit our About page.

See our Visiting page for hours and location.

The Bentley’s Reference Services team offers general assistance in person, by phone, and by email: Ask An Archivist or bentley.ref@umich.edu

Bentley Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Main Bentley Phone Number We welcome your calls! bentley.ref@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Matt Adair Lead Archivist for Digital Imaging and Infrastructure mladair@umich.edu (734) 647-3537
Alexis Antracoli Director alexisan@umich.edu (734) 764-3523
Diana Bachman Assistant Director for Reference Services dccapul@umich.edu (734) 936-0640
Tim Baron Digitization Technician tlbaron@umich.edu (734) 647-3727
Nancy Bartlett Associate Director nbart@umich.edu (734) 936-1334
Madeleine Bradford Reference Assistant/Social Media Specialist madjbrad@umich.edu (734) 936-8249
Kellie Carpenter Business Services Coordinator kellcarp@umich.edu (734) 763-8672
Angela Clark Chief Administrator angclark@umich.edu (734) 936-1341
Elena Colon-Marrero Archivist for Digital Curation emcolonm@umich.edu (734) 615-0699
Meghan Courtney Archivist for Academic Programs megcourt@umich.edu (734) 763-8174
Laura Davis Administrative Assistant laurda@umich.edu (734) 763-3590
Max Eckard Assistant Director for Curation eckardm@umich.edu (734) 763-7518
Austin Edmister Assistant Director for Astronomy, Judy & Stanley Frankel Detroit Observatory edmister@umich.edu (734) 936-1344
Liz Gadelha Archivist for Digitization Services gadelha@umich.edu (734) 615-0687
Steven Gentry Archivist for Archival Processing gentrys@umich.edu (734) 936-5666
Gideon Goodrich Archivist for Archival Processing gideong@umich.edu (734) 647-5487
Melissa Hernández-Durán Lead Archivist for Audio Visual Curation mhdezd@umich.edu (734) 647-4817
Justin Howcroft Digitization Technician jhowcro@umich.edu (734) 763-8232
Greg Kinney Athletics Archivist gkinney@umich.edu (734) 763-2907
Gary Krenz Director, Judy & Stanley Frankel Detroit Observatory gdkrenz@umich.edu (734)764-3639
Michelle McClellan Johanna Meijer Magoon Principal Archivist mmcclel@umich.edu (734) 763-2165
Aprille McKay Lead Archivist for University Archives aprille@umich.edu (734) 936-1346
Meg McKenzie Administrative Assistant mmcken@umich.edu (734) 647-7828
Sarah McLusky Lead Archivist for Reference smclusky@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Caitlin Moriarty Archivist for Reference and University History caitmor@umich.edu (734) 615-0689
Megi Mustafaj Events & Operations Assistant, Judy & Stanley Frankel Detroit Observatory megi@umich.edu (734) 647-5405
Ceci Riecker Director of Development celiaorr@umich.edu (734) 647-3534
Corinne Robertson Conservator cormich@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Andrew Rutledge Research Associate ajrutled@umich.edu (734) 615-0762
Olga Virakhovskaya Lead Archivist for Collections Management volga@umich.edu (734) 647-2737
Jeff Walters Facilities Manager jnw@umich.edu (734) 936-1339
Karen Wight Reference Assistant kwight@umich.edu (734) 647-3559
Brian Williams Assistant Director and Archivist for University History bwms@umich.edu (734) 936-1343
Lara Zielin Editorial Director laram@umich.edu (734) 936-1342