The Bentley Historical Library is open by appointment only. Please see our full announcement here.

Contact Us

bhl_bl000004_6798_4767_full__0_nativeCome explore and engage with our collections and our staff.

Connect with us on social media:

| Facebook

| Twitter

To learn more about the Bentley, please visit our About page.
 
 
See our Visiting page for hours and location.

The Bentley’s Reference Services team offers general assistance in person, by phone, and by email: Ask An Archivist or bentley.ref@umich.edu

Bentley Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Matt Adair Lead Archivist for Digital Imaging and Infrastructure mladair@umich.edu (734) 647-3537
Diana Bachman Assistant Director for Reference Services dccapul@umich.edu (734) 936-0640
Tim Baron Digitization Technician tlbaron@umich.edu (734) 936-5933
Nancy Bartlett Associate Director nbart@umich.edu (734) 936-1334
Madeleine Bradford Reference Assistant madjbrad@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Kellie Carpenter Business Services Assistant kellcarp@umich.edu (734) 763-8672
Angela Clark Business Administrator angclark@umich.edu (734) 936-1341
Elena Colon-Marrero Archivist for Digital Curation emcolonm@umich.edu
Max Eckard Assistant Director for Curation eckardm@umich.edu (734) 763-7518
Austin Edmister Assistant Director for Astronomy edmister@umich.edu
Liz Gadelha Archivist for Digitization Services gadelha@umich.edu (734) 615-0687
Steven Gentry Archivist for Archival Processing gentrys@umich.edu (734) 936-5666
Rob Havey Communications Specialist rphavey@umich.edu (734) 936-8249
Melissa Hernández Durán Lead Archivist for Audio Visual Curation mhdezd@umich.edu (734) 647-4817
Greg Kinney Athletics Archivist gkinney@umich.edu (734) 763-2907
Gary Krenz Director of Detroit Observatory gdkrenz@umich.edu (734)936-1344
Michelle McClellan Johanna Meijer Magoon Principal Archivist mmcclel@umich.edu (734) 763-2165
Terrence J. McDonald Director tmcd@umich.edu (734) 764-3523
Aprille McKay Lead Archivist for University Archives aprille@umich.edu (734) 936-1346
Meg McKenzie Administrative Assistant mmcken@umich.edu (734) 647-7828
Sarah McLusky Project Archivist smclusky@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Caitlin Moriarty Project Archivist caitmor@umich.edu (734) 615-0689
Ceci Riecker Director of Development celiaorr@umich.edu (734) 647-3534
Corinne Robertson Conservator cormich@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Andrew Rutledge Research Associate ajrutled@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Emily Vandenberghe Digitization Technician emvanden@umich.edu (734) 936-5933
Olga Virakhovskaya Lead Archivist for Collections Management volga@umich.edu (734) 647-2737
Jeff Walters Facilities Coordinator jnw@umich.edu (734) 936-1339
Karen Wight Reference Assistant and Project Coordinator for the Detroit Observatory kwight@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Brian Williams Assistant Director and Archivist for University History bwms@umich.edu (734) 936-1343
Lara Zielin Editorial Director laram@umich.edu (734) 936-1342