The Bentley will be closed for the Holiday Recess from December 24th through January 1st.

Regular hours will resume Wednesday, January 2nd.

Contact Us

bhl_bl000004_6798_4767_full__0_nativeCome explore and engage with our collections and our staff.

Connect with us on social media:

| Facebook

| Twitter

To learn more about the Bentley, please visit our About page.

Hours and Location

Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (year-round)
Saturday: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm (now until April 27)

Location

Bentley Historical Library
1150 Beal Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2113
734-764-3482

The Bentley’s Reference and Academic Programs team offers general assistance in person, by phone, and by email: Ask An Archivist or bentley.ref@umich.edu

Bentley Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Matt Adair Lead Archivist for Digitization mladair@umich.edu (734) 647-3537
Diana Bachman Archivist for Researcher Services dccapul@umich.edu (734) 936-0640
Tim Baron Digitization Technician tlbaron@umich.edu (734) 936-5933
Nancy Bartlett Associate Director nbart@umich.edu (734) 936-1334
Madeleine Bradford Reference Assistant madjbrad@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Kellie Carpenter Business Services Assistant kellcarp@umich.edu (734) 763-8672
Elizabeth Carron Archivist for Records Management ecarron@umich.edu (734) 647-3727
Angela Clark Business Administrator angclark@umich.edu (734) 936-1341
Max Eckard Lead Archivist for Digital Initiatives eckardm@umich.edu (734) 763-7518
Liz Gadelha Project Archivist gadelha@umich.edu (734) 615-0687
Alexa Hagen Project Archivist anhagen@umich.edu (734) 647-3864
Elizabeth Hannigan Project Archivist elizhann@umich.edu (734) 615-0699
Rob Havey Communications Specialist rphavey@umich.edu (734) 936-8249
Melissa Hernández Durán Lead Archivist for Audio Visual Curation mhdezd@umich.edu (734) 647-4817
Hyeeyoung Kim Project Archivist hyeeykim@umich.edu (734) 615-0762
Greg Kinney Athletics Archivist gkinney@umich.edu (734) 763-2907
Gary Krenz Director of Post-Bicentennial Planning gdkrenz@umich.edu (734) 764-3639
Nichole Manlove Project Archivist nmanlove@umich.edu (734) 647-3734
Terrence J. McDonald Director tmcd@umich.edu (734) 764-3523
Aprille McKay Lead Archivist for University Archives aprille@umich.edu (734) 936-1346
Meg McKenzie Administrative Assistant mmcken@umich.edu (734) 647-7828
Sarah McLusky Project Archivist smclusky@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Caitlin Moriarty Project Archivist caitmor@umich.edu (734) 615-0689
Malgosia Myc Assistant Director for Reference and Academic Programs mycm@umich.edu (734) 763-2187
Cinda Nofziger Archivist for Academic Programs & Outreach cindamn@umich.edu (734) 647-3524
Dallas Pillen Archivist for Metadata and Digital Projects djpillen@umich.edu (734) 647-3559
Ceci Riecker Director of Development celiaorr@umich.edu (734) 647-3534
Corinne Robertson Conservator cormich@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Dianna Samuelson Lead Conservator sdianna@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Mike Smith Johanna Meijer Magoon Principal Archivist, Michigan Historical Collections mosmith@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Olga Virakhovskaya Lead Archivist for Collections Management volga@umich.edu (734) 647-2737
Jeff Walters Facilities Coordinator jnw@umich.edu (734) 936-1339
Kyle Whitaker Research Associate kwhita@umich.edu (734) 764-3864
Karen Wight Reference Assistant and Project Coordinator for the Detroit Observatory kwight@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Brian Williams Assistant Director and Archivist for University History bwms@umich.edu (734) 936-1343
Lara Zielin Editorial Director laram@umich.edu (734) 936-1342