By order of Gov. Gretchen Whitmer, the Bentley is closed to the public and staff through April 13.

We will be unable to respond to requests or fulfill orders until the governor’s orders are lifted.

Please see our full closure announcement here.

Contact Us

bhl_bl000004_6798_4767_full__0_nativeCome explore and engage with our collections and our staff.

Connect with us on social media:

| Facebook

| Twitter

To learn more about the Bentley, please visit our About page.

Hours and Location

Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (year-round)
Saturday: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm (now until April 25)

Location

Bentley Historical Library
1150 Beal Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2113
734-764-3482

The Bentley’s Reference and Academic Programs team offers general assistance in person, by phone, and by email: Ask An Archivist or bentley.ref@umich.edu

Bentley Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Matt Adair Lead Archivist for Digital Imaging and Infrastructure mladair@umich.edu (734) 647-3537
Diana Bachman Archivist for Researcher Services dccapul@umich.edu (734) 936-0640
Tim Baron Digitization Technician tlbaron@umich.edu (734) 936-5933
Nancy Bartlett Associate Director nbart@umich.edu (734) 936-1334
Madeleine Bradford Reference Assistant madjbrad@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Kellie Carpenter Business Services Assistant kellcarp@umich.edu (734) 763-8672
Angela Clark Business Administrator angclark@umich.edu (734) 936-1341
Max Eckard Lead Archivist for Digital Initiatives eckardm@umich.edu (734) 763-7518
Liz Gadelha Archivist for Digitization Services gadelha@umich.edu (734) 615-0687
Steven Gentry Project Archivist gentrys@umich.edu (734) 936-5666
Rob Havey Communications Specialist rphavey@umich.edu (734) 936-8249
Melissa Hernández Durán Lead Archivist for Audio Visual Curation mhdezd@umich.edu (734) 647-4817
Greg Kinney Athletics Archivist gkinney@umich.edu (734) 763-2907
Gary Krenz Director of Post-Bicentennial Planning gdkrenz@umich.edu (734) 764-3639
Emily Mathay Project Archivist emathay@umich.edu (734) 615-0699
Michelle McClellan Johanna Meijer Magoon Principal Archivist mmcclel@umich.edu (734) 763-2165
Terrence J. McDonald Director tmcd@umich.edu (734) 764-3523
Aprille McKay Lead Archivist for University Archives aprille@umich.edu (734) 936-1346
Meg McKenzie Administrative Assistant mmcken@umich.edu (734) 647-7828
Sarah McLusky Project Archivist smclusky@umich.edu (734) 647-3715
Caitlin Moriarty Project Archivist caitmor@umich.edu (734) 615-0689
Malgosia Myc Assistant Director for Reference and Academic Programs mycm@umich.edu (734) 763-2187
Cinda Nofziger Lead Archivist for Academic Programs & Outreach cindamn@umich.edu (734) 647-3524
Dallas Pillen Archivist for Metadata and Digital Curation djpillen@umich.edu (734) 647-3559
Ceci Riecker Director of Development celiaorr@umich.edu (734) 647-3534
Corinne Robertson Conservator cormich@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Andrew Rutledge Research Associate ajrutled@umich.edu (734) 764-3482
Dianna Samuelson Lead Conservator sdianna@umich.edu (734) 936-1347
Olga Virakhovskaya Lead Archivist for Collections Management volga@umich.edu (734) 647-2737
Jeff Walters Facilities Coordinator jnw@umich.edu (734) 936-1339
Kyle Whitaker Research Associate kwhita@umich.edu (734) 764-3864
Karen Wight Reference Assistant and Project Coordinator for the Detroit Observatory kwight@umich.edu (734) 936-1337
Brian Williams Assistant Director and Archivist for University History bwms@umich.edu (734) 936-1343
Lara Zielin Editorial Director laram@umich.edu (734) 936-1342