U of M Football

Wide Receiver
Michigan Members of the College Football Hall of Fame
Name Years at UMPosition *Induction
Albert Benbrook 1908-1910 Guard 1971
David Brown 1972-1974 Defensive Back 2007
Lloyd Carr 1995-2007Coach 2011
Anthony Carter 1979-1982Wide Receiver2001
Bob Chappuis 1942-1947Halfback 1988
Fritz Crisler1937-1947Coach1954
Tom Curtis1967-1969Defensive Back2005
Dan Dierdorf1967-1972Tackle 2000
Chalmers "Bump" Elliott 1946-1947Halfback 1989
Pete Elliott1945-1948Quarterback 1994
Bennie Friedman1923-1926 Quarterback1951
Tom Harmon1937-1940Halfback1954
Willie Heston1901-1904Halfback1954
Elroy Hirsch1943Halfback1974
Desmond Howard1989-19912011
Ron Johnson1965-1968Halfback1992
Harry Kipke1920-1923Halfback1958
Ron Kramer1953-1956End1978
George Little1922-1924 Coach1955
Rob Lytle19273-1976 Tailback2015
Jim Mandich1966-1969End2005
John Maulbetsch1914-1916Halfback1973
Reggie McKenzie1968-1971Guard2002
William Morley**1895Halfback1971
Harry Newman1931-1933Quarterback1954
Bennie Oosterbaan1924-1927End1954
Merv Pregulman1940-1943Guard/Tackle1982
Glen E. "Bo" Schembechler1969-1989 Coach 1993
Adolph "Germany" Schulz1904-1908Center1951
Neil Snow1898-1901End/Fullback1960
Ernie Vick1917-1921Center 1983
Bob Westfall1938-1941Fullback1987
Elton "Tad" Weiman1921-1928Coach1956
Albert Wistert1938-1942Tackle1968
Alvin Wistert1946-1949Tackle1981
Francis Wistert1930-1933Tackle1967
Charles Woodson1995-1997Cornerback/Halfback2018
Fielding Yost1901-1924, 1926Coach1951
*   Position indicates the role for which the individual was selected into the Hall of Fame. Elton Wieman, for example played for Michigan, 1915-1916 and 1919-1920, then served as assistant coach 1921-1926 and head coach 1927-1928. He later gained renown as head coach at Princeton.
** Morley played one year at Michigan, then played for Columbia 1899-1901, earning All-American honors as a halfback in 1900 and 1901.

College Football Hall of Fame